The eternal struggle between right and wrong.

One of my students received a graded test back, and was not happy with his grade.  He came to me after class and asked:

“Mister Karabekian, why is this one marked wrong?”

I let him know, “Because you wrote down the wrong definition” (I thought this would be self explanatory, but I guess not.  After this explanation, I thought for sure he would understand the process of tests and life)

He replied, with a concerned look on his face: “I know it isn’t the right definition, but why is it marked wrong?”

2 thoughts on “The eternal struggle between right and wrong.

  1. you’re an idiot. what if the kid was asking you what in particular was wrong with his definition. what kind of sad man trash talks children he should be teaching. maybe you don’t know how to teach

    • Please reread the post and realize that he was certainly not asking what was wrong with his particular definition. I missed the part where I was trash talking my students, I simply post the things that are said in my classroom. Thanks for your time anyway.

Leave a Reply

