That does tend to be the order of things.

By order of the principal, students were to start doing two hours of an online program each week.  I told the students I would check their progress each week and to make sure to keep up with the program.

When I checked their progress, most of the students had completed Lesson One.  One of my students, who said she had done the work, was not showing up on my chart as such.  She repeatedly told me she had done the work.  Eventually, I found that she had indeed done a lesson, but she had done Lesson Three.  This happened:

 

Me: “It says here you did Lesson Three.”

Student: “Yeah, I know.”

Me: “You were supposed to start with Lesson One.”

Student: “Why?”

Me: “Because Lesson One is the first one.”

Student: “How was I supposed to know that?”

2 thoughts on “That does tend to be the order of things.

Leave a Reply

