From a fellow teacher:

Kayla gives us this gem:

 

An assignment was due on February 1st, and a student had missed that day of school.  Being the band teacher, I don’t see them everyday, so a few days later she brought her assignment to me saying:

S:  I wasn’t here on January 32nd.

Me:  (Thinking I misheard)  Could you repeat that?

S:  I wasn’t here on January 32nd.

Me:  January 32nd?

S:  Yeah, I wasn’t here.

Me:  There is no January 32nd, it stops at the 31st.  So you weren’t here on February 1st.

S:  Oh, yeah.

She had even filled her paper out with the due date of January 32nd.

 

 

Remember you can contact me to send me your own stories or anything else: middleschoolproverbs@gmail.com

One thought on “From a fellow teacher:

Leave a Reply

