Okay, good…I’m not the only one.

Gina shares some glorious quotes with us from some of her students:

 

“The author makes “warming themselves” rhyme with “dangerous animals” because both mean she is unsafe.”

(wait…what? How does that…I don’t even…)

 

“Without comedy in my life I would be a lost barrel of seaweed.”

(Is there a hall of fame for metaphors?)

 

Send me your stories, fellow educators: middleschoolproverbs@gmail.com

 

I’ll also accept words (kind or otherwise!)

One thought on “Okay, good…I’m not the only one.

  1. First one: maybe trying to explain imagery of dangerous animals warming themselves (????) Second one: I’d say that’s worth extra credit, since barrels of seaweed are probably rather boring and stinky.

Leave a Reply

